Spring Chick-a-dees

Posted on February 8, 2010. Filed under: Event, Moms | Tags: , |

Spring is around the corner (albiet far around the corner), but with the promise of spring comes a blossoming of baby expos.

Last year, I had just found out I was pregnant when I heard about a baby expo in the Boston area.  Since we had not told anyone about our exciting news, and I did not look pregnant yet (though that changed really fast), I felt like I should have been wearing black glasses with a scarf across my a face when I snuck off to learn what I could about baby gear.  It was at that event I found a car seat and high chair I liked, and for which I later registered, and where I learned a lot about ‘everything baby’. This year, I will be one of those moms pushing a stroller while other soon-to-be moms will be thrust into the world of monitors and pack-n-plays.  But it is so worthwhile.

Listed below are two baby expos that I know about.  If anyone knows of others in and around the area, post a comment below. Hope to see some of you there!

It’s A Baby & Family Expo

Bayside Expo Center, Boston, MA

March 20-21, Sat 10am-5pm, Sun 11am-5pm

Admission $8 (Grandparents/Kids under 12 free)

Discounts available on their website.

Blackstone Valley Baby & Family Expo

Milford Doubletree Hotel, Milford, MA

March 14, Sat 10am-4pm

Admission $8 (Kids under 12 free, Grandparents 1/2 price)

Discounts available on their respective websites or print out the coupons below!


Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

